Search results

1. Newbie js question

waow. Thanks, I didn't know about the quotes. This will make things so much easier.
  2. Newbie js question

yeah it is. known as the modulus operation.
  3. Newbie js question

First a disclaimer, I am new to javascript so I don't know whether it works. However, % should be a modulus operation. I haven't seen what I've done on here before, but essentially what I'm doing is using one variable to represent many variables or "game progression states". I'll say first...
  4. Newbie js question

Oh I figured it out. I was using the value function with a capital letter. I had if( $gameVariables.Value(1) % 2^($gameVariables.Value(2)) < 2^($gameVariables.Value(2) - 1) {} instead of if( $gameVariables.value(1) % 2^($gameVariables.value(2)) < 2^($gameVariables.value(2) - 1) {} Nothing...
  5. Newbie js question

I've been trying to get something to work, while learning js in parallel, but it seems (to me) that I am missing some syntax particular to RM, so I thought I'd just come out and ask. I need if( (variable1 mod (2^(variable2)) < 2^(variable2 - 1)) {} which is obviously too complex for the...
  6. How do parallel events use resources?

Got it, thanks
  7. How do parallel events use resources?

I learnt far more about it than I thought I would, thank you all. I have definitely taken on board all you said, but I wasn't sure of the meaning in one of them: Do you mean using self switches so that you cycle between pages?
  8. How do parallel events use resources?

I've typed a fair bit of stuff below, but a simple way to ask the question is actually: Do parallel events run every frame? Probably just the answer to that is all I need. Imagine I have an event that triggers a cutscene if you go to a certain location while having at least 50 unique items in...
  9. < Variable Pool .. is this even possible? >