Search results

1. Tips and Hints Window - How to change contents.

Thank you! Would you mind writing that out for me? Syntax errors are the bane of my existence right now...
  2. Tips and Hints Window - How to change contents.

I'm a noob to scripting... Just to get that out of the way. I have a window that I would like to cycle through a bunch of tips. I know how to make the window, I know how to display the text in that window, but I DON'T know how to cycle it through a bunch of hints without direct input. The...
  3. Viewport for dummies?

What exactly does viewport do? I've only encountered it with the default help window so far. I understand that it has something to do with layers, but why would you need multiple layers in the help window? I'm still a noob, so be gentle please :)
  4. Window_Selectable throws a formatting error in external editor. Why?

def item_rect(index) rect = Rect.new rect.width = item_width rect.height = item_height rect.x = index % col_max * (item_width + spacing) rect.y = index / col_max * item_height rect end I'm still learning and would like to understand why the "/" in the rect.y...
  5. Adding info to the Status Scene using Simple Notetags Grabber by Estriole

That's awesome! Thanks a ton! You have opened up quite a few doors for me.
  6. Adding info to the Status Scene using Simple Notetags Grabber by Estriole

That's amazing! Thanks :) How would I modify this to read a Notetag with a space? <race: Half Elf>
  7. Adding info to the Status Scene using Simple Notetags Grabber by Estriole

Excellent!! Could you explain to me how that works? I'm learning as I go and I would love to understand all that means so I can use it for other things in the future. @gender ||= /<gender: *(\w+) *>/i =~ actor.note ? $1: "" If you could just explain that line, you will be my hero for the day!
  8. Adding info to the Status Scene using Simple Notetags Grabber by Estriole