Search results

1. sleepy_sealion

Sprite Effects No Longer Working for Actors. Need help.

Hello, my stomach is literally sick from trying to fix it and not being able to step back. But I was recreating a script that I had because I felt it got too complicated. And one of the things on that script, was giving the players sprites "sprite effects" looted from the enemy sprite scripts...
  2. sleepy_sealion

Can you use Alias's in Javascript?

Hello, I'm kind of new to Javascript - and in the process of trying to recreate some scripts I made for Ace from MV. I was curious if you could use "Alias" like you can in Ruby script to sort of add code to a function without overwriting it?
  3. sleepy_sealion

How do you "pick up the pieces" when getting burnt out on making a game?

Hi - been awhile since I posted here, but I've been trying to get back into making a game (Using Ace). And It's just been kind of hard getting back into routine. I had talked to my friends about putting aside an hour each day to work on the games art/story/gameplay - and maybe dropping some...
  4. sleepy_sealion

Aliasing Use_Item causing delay?

Hello, I'm trying to simplify some scripts and make them more compatible. I have this script for playing sprite effects, and just cast animations - but the only way I get it to work as I want it too, is by overwriting the Use_Item call. If I try to have the animations called/played through an...
  5. sleepy_sealion

Need help getting a custom warp tile working properly?

Hi, been toying around with using event names to have events - and one thing I've been using that to develop is a Game_Event script where the player touching an Event called WarpA - would warp the player to point WarpB, and vice-versa. I'm having trouble though with getting the player to warp...
  6. sleepy_sealion

How to stop overthinking and stop spooking yourself?