Search results

1. Sc0wly

Grid Free Doodads (F10) not working.

For anyone struggling with this, here is some helpful information: This is a thread describing the process of updating your project after you've updated the engine itself (they both have to be done): https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/rpg-maker-mv-v1-3-5-update.74891/ MAKE SURE...
  2. Sc0wly

Yes, I found those threads. I just wanted to make a prompt reply to the guy that was helping me. I've followed the instructions on those threads and I'm receiving errors. Edit: I'd also add that if the most recent update is different and requires different consideration, than topics from 2017...
  3. Sc0wly

No. I left it as is, and wasn't aware that I had to update it. I've backed it up and I'm ready to update it. I'm not sure how though as I've never done it before.
  4. Sc0wly

I updated my RPG Maker MV to version 1.6.2 on Steam yesterday. Today why play-testing when I hit F10 to bring up the Doodad interface nothing happens. F9 also doesn't bring up my switches. My other function keys are working correctly (F5 to reload, F2 to check FPS, F8 to bring up console, etc.)...
  5. Sc0wly

Player Turn Towards Mouse Cursor?

Ah, nice. I was able to do what you recommended. I'll have to experiment a bit more to see if I can use these variables in the way I described earlier and whether the behavior looks correct on screen. I'm hopeful now though. Thanks for the advice, Poryg! :D
  6. Sc0wly

So I'm not having much luck. I can't write a script myself (don't currently have the knowledge). What I am able to do is create parallel events which define the player's xy (grid) coordinates as variables which can be used for various things. I've also defined the mouse cursor's xy (pixel)...
  7. Sc0wly

Thanks, Poryg. Not sure if I'll have much luck, but I'll look into it. :)
  8. Sc0wly