Search results

1. Firgof

Grabbing the screen without Bitmap.snap?

Working on a game that I'd like to do a 'screen ghosting' effect/glitch, where I take a snap of the present scene (aka 'taking a screenshot'), lower the snap's alpha, and place it at a random small amount of offset for a short period of time before I destroy it.  Unfortunately, Bitmap.snap is...
  2. Firgof

$gameInterpreter.wait() doesn't work?

I've been referencing the 'script equivalent of command calls' list a lot lately ( link ) but the listing for the Wait command doesn't work. I can't locate $gameInterpreter in my console, firstly.  I was able to find it being created (or at least where I think it's created, I'm an amateur...
  3. Firgof

MessageY is not defined (Number Input window)

Getting a 'messageY is not defined' error when I do an Input Number Prompt event.  Some quick background information: I've modified the core scripts so that messages get placed at different coordinates than they do in the base. My HUD occludes most of the messages in their default positions so...
  4. Firgof

DiM: Afterhours

A download link will be available here when it is completed.   Story/Setting Nearly a century into the future the world is still recovering from the Global Climate Crisis. With the world in disarray the games industry is thriving as more and more people attempt to escape...
  5. Firgof

Firgof's CRT Monitor Effect

Introduction This extractable plug and play addon puts your game-world inside a CRT/LED-hybrid monitor for a unique aesthetic. Features Animated 'buzziness' to simulate authentic CRT-style monitor errors. Support for 'glitchy' behavior, including 'ghosting' and corrupted graphics memory...
  6. Firgof

Firgof's Discount Art and Sprites