Search results

1. xTrentx

Event confusion

@gambitben Thank you for all your feedback thus far. I switched the event to Actor X and it works. That also bypasses the need for the variable. I could have sworn that actor X wouldn't work for my setup but I was over thinking it. Your first post was very help and this one even more so. Thank...
  2. xTrentx

Event confusion

@gambitben I appreciate your information. To my understanding I can set a label as " character creation" and each time you select your class and race, it will jump to the character creation part of the event. The reason i am confused is because without labels if I just put "OpenLearnSkill party...
  3. xTrentx

Event confusion

@gambitben I do not. Im pretty new to this. It checks if variable =0 then opens menu, then adds +1? or am I misunderstanding it?
  4. xTrentx

Event confusion

Hello everyone! I am currently having troubles with my character creation process. I have created a entire events page that allows me to create 3 characters for my party. My issue is that after each character selection, The skills menu is supposed to pop up and allow you to spend your JP on...
  5. xTrentx

Random enemy encounters?

Thank you everyone for your assistance. I was able to get my random encounter working through this process: Created a control variable called "random encounter" set random encounter operand to "1-4" range 1-4, set, variable 001 random encounter. battle processing, variable "random encounter"...
  6. xTrentx

Random enemy encounters?

@slimmmeiske2 Oh my apologies. Thank you for the heads up.
  7. xTrentx

Random enemy encounters?

wow, Yeah i certainly dont want to do that.
  8. xTrentx

Random enemy encounters?

I understand. I didnt mean all in one day. I will be doing tutorials periodically as I have the free time. I appreciate the advice and tips so far.
  9. xTrentx

Random enemy encounters?