Search results

1. Do all RPGMakers have a map limit?

Thank you for the long reply ;; Im a newbie to RPG maker so this actually helped a LOT. I'm ultimately going with MV because of the reasons you stated and I know Javascript and not ruby. The in-length and depth response really helped. If I don't like MV I'll certainly try VX Ace. Thank you so much!
  2. Do all RPGMakers have a map limit?

I used 2k3 over 5 years ago so that might be it? I'm not sure. It's good to know that they (for the most part) handle so much. In your opinion is RPG Maker MV the best one currently? I'm trying to buy with the big discount on it currently.
  3. Do all RPGMakers have a map limit?

I was talking to far older versions like 2k3 when I said 100 ^^
  4. Do all RPGMakers have a map limit?

That's actually strange. Thank you for the information though. I swear one of the newer versions had a limit of 100, (and so did the 2k3 version) which is why I was asking. Thank you!!
  5. Do all RPGMakers have a map limit?

I've been looking around for an RPG Maker to buy and the ones I did use in the past had a 100 map limit (or lower). I've been wanting to make a fairly large game and I'm scared a 100 map limit isnt going to cut it. Which RPG maker is the most flexible in terms of maps? (Making maps larger...
  6. Trouble with Transparency on items and pictures

:0 oh interesting! thank you i'll try it
  7. Trouble with Transparency on items and pictures

So is there a way to keep transparency when converting images to 256 color form? I've especially been trying to make a lantern effect but it takes the gradient away. I've been trying to make lots of transparent items as well but it also takes the transparency away. Does the 2k3 version not allow it?
  8. Making "hero" sprite bigger?

:It's honestly fine, i could always just resize the sprites, or download some plug-ins. thank you for everyone's help tho, many wonderful suggestions ^^
  9. Making "hero" sprite bigger?