Search results

1. RachelTheSeeker

Your Alternate Names For Stock Items?

Hey again! Sorry to create another thread so soon. I'm inspired by a post-related query by @Ami. He was looking for a different name of a classic Final Fantasy "Elixir" -- an item that restores all health and cleanses status ailments. I take his plight to heart; one of the big things I'm not...
  2. RachelTheSeeker

How Much of a Skill Resource (MP, etc) For Party Members?

EDIT: As suggested by @TheoAllen, changed the thread name for a more accurate description. By now, I'm safe to say that I like discussing JRPG theory. Thread about the numeric scale of stats and damage, and what the roles of healers/support characters should be like, inspired this idea. How...
  3. RachelTheSeeker

Rachel's Art Den

About time I created a thread like this. I've been a self-taught artist even since I could pick up a pencil. My works have evolved from stick figures, with oval bodies and feet with circle heads and hands, to better stuff than I give myself credit for. As you might guess, I specialize in...
  4. RachelTheSeeker

Making Cutscenes "Personal": What Do?

I'm in a rut, and I wanted to ask for some advice for game making for once. I've offered my ideas on game theory insofar as mechanics as of late, and to a degree storytelling. This is probably me hating what I create but like... how emotional is too emotional for dialogue and cutscenes in games...
  5. RachelTheSeeker

RMVXA A Maned Lioness

Disclaimer: As per subforum rules, this game contains elements of gender identity (which is sometimes held as political), and mild references to sex and religion. Player discretion is advised. Setting out as an adult into a new village, Raziya the lioness was different from those of the...
  6. RachelTheSeeker

RMVXA The Painted Knight