Search results

1. stoovan

Steam cloud issue

So for those who use the steam version of rpg maker (vx ace is the one I use if anyone else is having the same issue), I keep getting a message every time I try to play test a game of mine that says that the steam cloud save is different and if I should overwrite it. Either way, yes or no...
  2. stoovan

Evening class, damage and other stat related stuff

So I wan't to start the player off weak. Able to fight enemies that are somewhat the same level. But for some reason, I see an uneven like system where the player is able to give one hit kills to certain enemies with no weapons. I'm new to the whole class stat thing. So, is there a way to fix it...
  3. stoovan

Font change?

So I'm working on a game and I wanna change the games font to a pixel font. Anyone know how?
  4. stoovan

Skip event? (cutscene skip thing)

So I made a cutscene at the start of my game before the title starts. Is there a script or command that would allow the player to skip this and get on to the title instantly?
  5. stoovan

Help with plot developing

I wanna work on a game. But I don't know what the plot should be about. I wanna make something that isn't based around the typical rpg maker cliches (Such as an anime artstyle or a story where a all loving good guy defeats a all hating bad guy who wants to destroy the world). And if you think...
  6. stoovan

Roguelike script?

Is there a script that turns the typical rpg maker format into a typical dungeon crawling roguelike? I know it's possible since there's videos about it online. examples: If anyone can find me one, I would appreciate it (allot).
  7. stoovan

3D script?

Is there a script that can behave the same way as Phantasy star 1? Reference: I know this can sorta be made with basic scripts, but that would be lead to allot issues and a million of images having to be made.
  8. stoovan

Slender like static effect?