Search results

1. Another Fen

Armor breaking during battle?

Hey there, Most of your code is valid in Javascript, you probably tripped up in line 3 where you use $game_actors[X] (used in RMXP through RMVXAce) and X unless Y (Ruby syntax, not allowed in Javascript). As for the error, you have 2 opening curly brackets in line 2 and 3, but only one...
  2. Another Fen

Declaring variables for better readability of the code

I'm still quite new to Javascript and not an expert in software development, so I might be wrong with the details here... 1) Usually local variables are stored in a pre-occupied memory block (stack) and declaring more local variables would only increase the amount of stack the function call...
  3. Another Fen

Resetting magic to 50% before battles.

There is actually a trick to do this: You can either reduce the MP to 0 first and then increase it to the amount you want, or you can increase the MP directly by that amount minus the MP the actor already has: Control Variables : #0017 Difference = Max MP of Actor Control Variables : #0017...
  4. Another Fen

How to make an item ALWAYS consumable?

The default behaviour is to block accidental use of items that have "obviously no effect". Maybe a bit late here, but another way around this restriction would be to make the item inflict a state you never use with a 0% application chance. (The item will then be usable on any actor not already...
  5. Another Fen

Simple adding operation and a variable inside an array

Generally there is nothing wrong with drawing numbers from an array, so there is nothing particular wrong in your screenshot. However, variables are indeed set to 0 instead of throwing an error when the selected arithmetic operation fails (probably to catch division by zero). If you are not...
  6. Another Fen

Shield Bash skill