Search results

1. rambamboo

Custom Skill Animations Look Different From The Image File?

Hi! I've been playing around with the skill animations tab for the first time since I'm thinking of drawing up and creating my own animations eventually. I decided to try making a simple cut-in animation (similar to the cut-ins in Disgaea where an image slides into frame) with an old drawing...
  2. rambamboo

Remove/Replace 'Powered by MV' Title Card?

I haven't used RMMV for a couple of years and just recently began using it again. I don't remember this title card being present in projects before. Is there a way to remove it or change it to a different image? If it's looked down upon to remove it, I'd like to know how to replace it. I'm all...
  3. rambamboo

Hovering Sprite Animation

Hi guys! I feel like there's a simple answer to this but I'm new to RMMV (and RM in general) but how do you make a sprite hover up and down while not moving/walking? I know you'd just make the walk cycle sprites the same image moving up and down for the character to hover while...
  4. rambamboo

Is It Possible to Make This Your Career?

Hi guys! I've been thinking about this seriously for a few weeks now, and I know I'm absolutely not at the point where I can make something that'll take the world by storm (yet! :p), but I've just been wondering, has anyone ever actually created a whole career out of their RPG Maker games...
  5. rambamboo

Party of More Than 4?

Hi guys! I'm planning a game that'll have 5 party members at one point (or even 6). Is this possible? I tried a test to see if it'd even show more than 3 party members on the map following the first actor, and it doesn't show any more actors after the first 4 listed after all. Is this the...
  6. rambamboo

Minigame Plugins