Search results

1. Psyker

On Hit / Crit Check for Common Events

Done my research and haven't been able to find anything that points to these checks from a Common Event. I'm a novice at javascript but was able to check in the js files to find target.result(), result.i****, and result.iscritical. I'm not sure how to put these into the Common Event script...
  2. Psyker

Different Damage Formula per Weapon

I can't seem to find a way to make this work properly. Similar to FFX Celestial Weapons (or all FF weapons for the most part). http://finalfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/Celestial_Weapon Example: Tidus' Caladbolg has a damage formula of (10 + [100 * User's current HP ÷ User's Max HP]) ÷ 110. I've...
  3. Psyker

CryptoLocker-ish app targeting games and game dev platforms

Just a heads up for everyone out there.  Looks like there is some crypto-ware going around that encrypts files of games or game development platforms. http://arstechnica.com/security/2015/03/cryptolocker-look-alike-searches-for-and-encrypts-pc-game-files/
  4. Psyker

Creating Sprites and Tilesets?

Anyone know of a good tutorial for learning how to create sprites or graphics?  I'm a novice as far as creating sprites (minor frankenspriting here and there) and would like to learn to create custom graphics. Thanks in advance.
  5. Psyker

Mechanics vs Narrative Villains

I've watched a couple episodes of Extra Credits explaining about villains. Below are both episodes. Part 1 Part 2 Obviously, narrative villains fit right in with RPG Maker games but Mechanic villains can also. Being a dungeon master a few years back, I find creating narrative villains...
  6. Psyker

Battle Symphony Error [VX Ace]

Script: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/suppayami/rmvxa-collection/master/battle-symphony/battle-symphony-116e.rb I've been receiving an error 2975 during combat occasionally when the enemy attacks or I use an item (stimulant was the most common item the issue occurred with)...
  7. Psyker