Search results

1. andrechan

Users of Ruby and Rgss: How much skill do you need to make scripts?

Not sure if the right board. But basically I'm throwing this question here coz I've always been curious when the transition happens from just using, to making a script.  I'm not an experienced programmer. I know some basic languages. (Intro level Ruby from a site, Html, C++) and from where I...
  2. andrechan

Escaping battle - Conditional Route?

Hi, so I'm trying to make this thing where there's a secret option where if you escape the battle, it leads the game to a different path. How would one go about that?
  3. andrechan

Repeating Event Tile - How do you make it that it doesnt run after one has been pressed?

I've run into sort of a problem with a group of tiles. They're a set in a way that they activate when you touch it, right? And from what I've learned, you put them in a self switch to shut it off if the event has already run.  But what I'm facing is this:  The event tile can only run...
  4. andrechan

Beginner Parallax Question - Tiles appearing at next map

Hey guys,  so I was following a tutorial on parallax mapping. I'm using Modern Algebra's fix to screen script, and Yanfly's tile lock script.  I thought I was doing well, until I tested my game and found the parallaxed pictures to be following me when I enter the next map.  I'm certain there's...
  5. andrechan

What do you normally do when you finish a visual novel?

I recently started Fate, and most recently finished School Days and Kono sora. I have to say that I dont really have the liberty to just finish all paths again, regardless if I fast forward through the paths ive seen. It just feels all time consuming to me.  So I usually just use a wiki.  Am I...
  6. andrechan

IG or Game Maker