1. potatocat

Doom at the gates of Hell a fangame made in rpgmaker xp and fple

I would love to beta test this.
  2. potatocat

I wish my friends would gift me RPG Maker VX Ace resources, xDDD

I wish my friends would gift me RPG Maker VX Ace resources, xDDD
  3. potatocat

TTRPGs/PnPs?

Though my questions weren't actually answered, thank you to all the people who responded.
  4. potatocat

Silver Town (Final Version)

I got dibs on first test! :D Btw, I'm not very good at RPGM or art in general, but if you need any help, I wouldn't mind lending a hand where necessary. EDIT: Btw, I stole your sig because I support you~!
  5. potatocat

Aw. Okay. Congrats on the new house! I need to get me one of those.
  6. potatocat

Hoihoi Paladin, I too would like to play the new versions, let me alpha test too please~
  7. potatocat

Games you hate, yet everyone else cherishes.

As someone who plays a **** ton of TTRPGs/PnPs (as well as GMs), a bad GM is one who does things arbitrarily and without reason, making up things to harass players (IE: Rocks fall, everyone dies, GMPC Mary Sue, setting ridiculously high target numbers for simple tasks, setting high CR mobs in...
  8. potatocat

You have VX Ace on your xbox...?

You have VX Ace on your xbox...?
  9. potatocat

TTRPGs/PnPs?

Well the system that I'd like to base it off of is a homebrew retroclone that a friend and I came up with.
  10. potatocat

TTRPGs/PnPs?

I think you misunderstand, the game itself will be done in the RPGMVXA format (Singleplayer, AdventureRPG), but I'd like to tweak the mechanics of it so that the rules the game uses would be inspired by TTPRGs. 
  11. potatocat

TTRPGs/PnPs?

I'm not sure if this is the right place, but, I'd like to go about creating a game based on a tabletop roleplaying game in regards to mechanics, how would I go about accomplishing this? Things like dice rolls, an alignment system, attributes as opposed to the default 'stats', implementing races...
  12. potatocat