Search results

1. Ailius

Using Kickstarter.

This is half a gripe, but I also would like to know if this works. So, there's this RPGmaker game on steam with a $5 price tag that has about half the content of the $1 game I'm selling. No surprise why I can't market mine...I'm not an artist. I simply lack the skills to make good advertising...
  2. Ailius

What options are there for recovering a deployed game?

My motherboard got fried and I've lost all my projects. All I've got are the deployed versions on Mediafire. I think I remember the encryption key to one of them. I saw in another thread that Archeia is the only one who can decrypt a game. Are there other options?
  3. Ailius

RMMV The Miasma[ATB]

The Miasma SECTION A: SYNOPSIS IMAGES/SCREENSHOTS SECTION B: CHARACTERS [/SPOILER] SECTION C: STORYLINE/PLOT [/LIST] [/SPOILER] DOWNLOAD LINK CREDITS
  4. Ailius

How do you market a game with a mystery/plot twist without spoiling it?

The title question says it all. I'm working on a game with a big mystery plot. I think the best comparison is something like The Matrix. It's something major on the 'reality isn't what the protagonist thinks it is' kind of level, but the big details are revealed in the opening act so that plot...
  5. Ailius

Moghunter's ABS - Vampires in sunlight

I had a problem - I tried researching it for the purposes of posting this thread and ended up solving it. So, I'll leave this here for public benefit. Anyway, if you want an enemy to take damage from something other than the player, make a skill that damages the user, and then have the enemy...
  6. Ailius

Episodic/Arc Game Thread II: Electric Boogaloo

Wait! Mods! Don't delete this thread just yet! I can see MushroomCake's thread. I actually have a different goal in mind, and a more technical question. I'm thinking more of making a 2 hour standalone game. But, in case it's good, I want to make it so if I decide to make a sequel, a player can...
  7. Ailius