Search results

1. No BS Guide to RPG Maker MV

Okay. Thank you. :)
  2. Help with Creating Conditional Branches Events

I will check out your tutorial. Thank you. :)
  3. Help with Creating Conditional Branches Events

Thank you. I have done the tutorials already, but I can go back and do them again, if I have to, to recall better about how to set up switches and conditions.
  4. Help with Creating Conditional Branches Events

I'm still learning the basics of RPG Maker MV; I have not yet begun using RPG Maker MV yet, for my actual role playing game project. I want to create a chain of events as follows. 1. Actors defeat a boss. 2. Actors revisit a previous town, and speak with one of NPCs there. 3. The NPC gives...
  5. Battle Test Problem

I'm embarrassed. I found the error I had with the Ice spell, by comparing its formula with the pre-made spells (Fire and Spark). It works as it's supposed to, now. Thank you for your responses and your help.
  6. Battle Test Problem

I see. So for any spell that I want any enemies and bosses to use, simply have a duplicate of each such spell, only with one of the two copies of each spell, having the edited change that does not use levels. Should the formula under Damage for enemies be: a.mat - b.mdf + 10? Without the...
  7. Battle Test Problem

Okay. I did not want to make any changes though to the Skills, because they are general settings for skills. I thought if I made the change I need to make as you suggest, that this would create an error then, for when my actors use the Ice spell.
  8. Battle Test Problem

Sorry. I'm still learning how to properly crop a screenshot image using GIMP. The target in the boss fight, are the actors controlled by the player. They are level five, and their magic defense is 21 for each of the actors. And no, I have no plugin for enemy levels. I am using RPG Maker MV...
  9. No BS Guide to RPG Maker MV