4Lore

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
RO
Primarily Uses
VNM
Hello everyone !

VNM is a great tool so far, i like it but since this is my first visual novel maker program, I'm a beginner.
I started designing my own 1080ui. I have gone to common events>confirmation>confirm and messed around with the variables.I can change the "yes" and "no" positions but it seems that I can't align the prompt_confirm_saveload command. No matter what i do, this is what i get: view attached file. I'm missing something.

Attachments

Last edited:

Kentou

Admin
Admin
Reaction score
Hi! Can I see your custom images you are using? Actually, it is just this Show Picture command:

https://puu.sh/ysHix/fff2295f63.png

The one with the "L[0001: Message]" for File field. Its position is set to Center so it will be displayed centered by default. The File Name is calculated from the image you select when you call the common event like you can see here:

https://puu.sh/ysHlu/50b1dd6ab9.png

Let me know if that helps you.

4Lore

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
RO
Primarily Uses
VNM
Thanks. :)
I managed to get the picture 11(L[0001: Message]) to this position along with "yes" and "no" commands.

Now i can't make it work displaying the transparent hotspot nr.9 :dizzy:. I set hotspot's position to direct 1, 1, 1920, 1080,

I think the answer is by adjusting the anchor and position boxes.

Last edited by a moderator:

Kentou

Admin
Admin
Reaction score
Hmm I get an error message if I try to check your screenshots. I will try again later

Archeia

Level 99 Demi-fiend
Staff member
Developer
Reaction score
First Language
Filipino
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I fixed the IMG links, hopefully 404 won't happen anymore.

4Lore

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
RO
Primarily Uses
VNM
I managed to display "show picture number 10" correctly. The problem was some minor things (my own mistakes). So i started a new project, looked what was different and adjusted my current progect.

Last edited:

4Lore