EliteZeon

Third-Rate Noob
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hey guys, this is my first project ever and a very ambitious one at that... so I am really nervous about revealing it.

This has been my dream project ever since I made a comic for a 5th grade newspaper project. After more than a decade of dreaming and thinking, I am finally, hopefully, skilled enough to bring this story to life.

Please let me know whatcha think!

Download Link - By the Great Old Ones, Please Give Me Feedback!!

Last Updated Feb 3 2015

NoRTP

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7jw7rv82gmzaw1i/4Runes%28NoRTP%29.exe?dl=0

RTP

https://www.dropbox.com/s/j1l7ohskkzjgga8/4Runes%28RTP%29.exe?dl=0

Note to all, if you can't make out the four characters on the title screen... erm... you might wanna turn up your brightness for the full enjoyment of the game, maybe...

Issues I am Aware Of

-Jumping is broken as hell, and can easily break events... Reworked Jumping Mechanism

-Crafting is currently tedious... I'll throw in a script or something since I am bad at this... Added Syzu's Crafting System

-Story pacing is mreh....
-Cinematics are mreh....

-The Game assumes you do certain events first

-Chapter 1's combat is boring... eh I swear it will get better in later chapters...

Development Progress

-Chapter 1 (30ish minutes of gameplay so far, finished, undergoing polish, changing some events and cinematics)

-Chapter 2 (Story in final stages, currently mapping and making events)

-Chapter 3 (outline done)

-Chapter 4 (rough ideas in place)

-Later Chapters (Putting atoms together to make molecules, then hopefully a skeleton)

-Hope to release... before the next Mayan Apocalypse

Currently Doing

-Chapter 1 Refinement

-Chapter 2

-Chapter 3 and 4 Planning

-Classes and Skills

-Battlers, Pictures, Faces

-Crafting System, Weapons and Armor

To Do List

-Make a decent Crafting System (maybe I should find a script or two?) Added Syzu's Crafting System