Kisa135

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Help me.PNG Please.PNG Hello, I'm new to rmmv and trying to make a small game for a friend (And for practice) using no plugins or outside scripts.
What gave me an issue was when I tried to make a locked door with two possible keys.
Both keys are supposed to work. But, the key the player uses will change the story down the line.
Every time I try to use the code the way my tiny brain tells me it should work, the game crashes and doesn't do the thing.
Is there a tutorial out there that can help me or a similar thread I can be directed towards?

Last edited:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I think it would help if you posted a screen shot of the event where you are trying to do this so that we can see what's happening. Don't crop it, as we need the information down the left side as well as the commands themselves. If there is more than one page, then we will need a screen shot of each one. Please use Alt+PrtSc to take the shot, so that only the active window is included, not your whole desk top.

Kisa135

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think it would help if you posted a screen shot of the event where you are trying to do this so that we can see what's happening. Don't crop it, as we need the information down the left side as well as the commands themselves. If there is more than one page, then we will need a screen shot of each one. Please use Alt+PrtSc to take the shot, so that only the active window is included, not your whole desk top.
Yes! Sorry. Here you go (I'll update the main post, too.)Help me.PNG Please.PNG

mathmaster74

just...John
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@Kisa135 Here's a screenshot of a very simple door locked by key mechanism I used in a project:

2019-05-25.png