A little overwhelmed and I need to start my battle system

Verbalcody

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So i just got this, ive done some work on RPG maker XV in the past, Im not a total noob. Ive installed and been playing around with Yanflys battle animatins and I like where I have that

I need help to get started with my custom battle system - its a system where you please an audience. Its the only system the game will have. Basically, what you do will increase or decrease an audiences happiness level and if you meet a certain goal by the end, you get a good result, and if you fall short the result is not so good, or terrible depending on how you actually do

Is this, or anything like it possible at all in the base game or with any of the plugins and if not where should I start or should I just scrap this idea entirely?

Im new to the forum to so I hope this is int he right place.

slimmmeiske2

Little Red Riding Hood
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMXP
Since this reads more as an "How do I?" thread, I'm moving this to MV Support.

Black Pagan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm not sure what you mean by the Audience level and such, But there are ways to insert "Graphics" into Battle scene using Common events. Perhaps you could convey the intended message with these Graphics.

You do this under Database > Troops by adding Common Events that trigger while in the Battle depending on various conditions. Example : A Graphic zooms in from corer right to corner left every time a Character uses a Specific skill. You can even trigger sound effects.

CalebW

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So i just got this, ive done some work on RPG maker XV in the past, Im not a total noob. Ive installed and been playing around with Yanflys battle animatins and I like where I have that