Simalono

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello,

So I am pretty new to the RPG maker scene and I have been working on a game for a project to dump my music and time into. Since I need to work on my new media skills in art I have been using photoshop to create all my sprites and tiles. Most issues I have had I can find the answer to. Anyway, So hopefully I am attaching the photo correctly so you can see what I am having an issue with.

For my building (straw hut thing) I didn't make it fully 32 pixels for every tile, I left it transparent so it has some room for my roof to stick out making a shadow on the lower have more realistic. The part that's transparent is just showing the parallex background and every tile around the hut (in the building tile slot) is breaking up the grass as if it was its own island. (Notice the sand around it.) So do I need to fill up the entire tile or am I doing something wrong? Because if I just put the building in a different slot it doesn't spread out like its supposed to. It will repeat the same image. Even if I fill the transparency why is my grass breaking up?

Please reply if you have any information that might help me! 

Thank you in advance and for taking time to read into my problem.

Simalono

x

HeLp!.png

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You need to post a screenshot of your tileset so we can check it for errors, but basically you placed the tilesheets in the wrong slots.

There are six different tilesheet formats (A1 to A5, and the sixth format for B to E slots), each slot has a different function and you can't simply place them in the wrong slote as that will break the tilesheets.

Also, you need to learn about shift-click-mapping.

I suggest you follow the link in my signature to the basic tutorials to learn more about how mapping and tilesets work.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses