JacSkulls

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello, Everyone! Jac here. I'm new to Scripting and I am trying to learn things. Of course, I'd like to know if there is a Skip Command for Movies. I actually manage to make it so that the video would play before the Title Screen but realize if I made the video any longer than it is, it would be a pain to keep Play testing. Lol. Good thing 9 seconds isn't much. And truth be told, I don't really want to use anymore scripts made by others. I'm really in it to learn the codes for now. Yes, I'm making a game. The game will be free once it's done. I mean, nobody likes to play an incomplete game that lead them to nowhere, right? Lol. When I first started, I seriously had no idea what to do or anything. Actually, I still don't. Lol. But I'm exploring. I don't normally get into coding, especially Ruby but I find myself wanting to learn more. Of course, and again, I'd like to know how to set up a Skip Command using the Escape button to get out of the movie and into the Title Screen. I know this is possible. And I've seen others with similar scripts but I couldn't learn anything myself to do that. If I can't learn it, I can't get anywhere. Yes, I even went as far as looking up "Scripts for dummies" and whatnot. Lol. But while I'm learning other things, I was hoping to get your opinions on what would be best.

I seriously hope I'm in the right forum this time! This thread doesn't want to move! It loves you!
(Is this convincing? No? Fine... I'll go sit in a corner over there, knocking my head against the wall like a crazy loon...)

Wavelength

Edge of Eternity
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
@JacSkulls Why do you want this topic closed? Did you find a script that does what you need? (If so, please post a link to the script here so that people with the same question can see what they'll need!)

JacSkulls

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language