Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Rescore type: Character sprite

Concept art for character:
d1-6.pngas

I have no idea how to make a character sprite for this lad. His body is cat, spider, and nightmare fuel. The thing is, I don't even need a walking sprite... he's a supernatural entity, the guy may just teleport around for all I know. :)

Edit: MY ATTEMPT
as you can see..... yeah
1614557231114.png

Last edited:

TheGentlemanLoser

"And when we fall, we will fall together..."
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm not a pixel artist per se but I have a ridiculously huge collection of charsets and I'm a semi-decent frankenspriter: what does the art style of most of the sprites in your game look like? I don't wanna find something that perfectly represents that uh...that thing...and have it be in completely the wrong style.

Tarzanthecat

(Meow)
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
I am using the POP! tiles
I'm not a pixel artist per se but I have a ridiculously huge collection of charsets and I'm a semi-decent frankenspriter: what does the art style of most of the sprites in your game look like? I don't wanna find something that perfectly represents that uh...that thing...and have it be in completely the wrong style.

Dopan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
if its about walking sprites..

making it a "big monster" that has only frontview stepping animation , would be pretty easy ..
(just edit the legs to make it move)

also upview would be not much work..
(just change the head and make little edits on the legs/feet)
but SV(left/right) could get a bit harder

(and of course resize the whole img to the wanted sprite size..)

cheers

TheGentlemanLoser

"And when we fall, we will fall together..."
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV