Arsist

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
So, I have managed to use text from skill notetags as data before (see below), using examples from scriptors.

But this data has always been based on numerical digits and not arrays, and I'm not really experienced with or can comprehend enough of Regexp processes to figure this out myself.

#Tag items and skills with <armor ignore: x>
#A value of 50 means that an opponent's armor rating will only be
half as effective.
#Do not include the percentage symbol.
module TH
  module Armor_Ignores

Regex = /<armor[-_ ]ignore:\s*(\d+)>/i
  end
end
#===============================================================================
# ** Rest of script
#===============================================================================
module RPG
 class UsableItem < BaseItem
    def armor_ignore
      return @armor_ignore unless @armor_ignore.nil?
      load_notetag_armor_ignore
      return @armor_ignore
    end

def load_notetag_armor_ignore
      res = self.note.match(TH::Armor_Ignores::Regex)
      @armor_ignore = res ? res[1].to_i : 0
    end
  end
end

With this script tidbit example I just posted, I could use in a formula 'item.armor_ignore' for additional processes.

I know that the adjustment to be made would have to be at the

Regex = /<armor[-_ ]ignore:\s*(\d+)>/i

part.

I would like to be able to tag in a skill notetag <secondary effects: [data]>

So if I were to use 'item.secondary_effects' in a formula, it would return the [data] array in the skill's notetag.

An example of an application of this would be for me to make [data] into, say,

[["Poison", 0.3, [1,2], physical, true], ["Burn", 0.15, [1,2], magical, false]]