[ACE] [Solved!] (Monogatari) Adding either a scenecall or extra menu

Discussion in 'RGSSx Script Support' started by SlaveOfThaMind, Apr 25, 2015.

1. SlaveOfThaMind

SlaveOfThaMind Game Developer / Musician Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Hello everybody, I'm here with a somewhat difficult (for me) problem.

Now I am no coder, I should say, but I can follow directions perfectly. 

I am using the Monogatari Menu system and I am attempting to add in a secondary skill system. ( Galv's Magic Shards )

First of all I have attempted to get this to work and I actually got somewhere before hitting a wall. I placed Galv's script below the menu script and above main.

I got an error about the cursor. ('Galv's Macig Shards' Line 1227: TypeError occurred. superclass mismatch for class Sprite_cursor.

Being that Monogatari has a custom cursor as does galv's, what I did was eliminate each code that gave an error about the cursor. I was then able to start a game, open the menu, navigate to the "shards" 

tab, and open up that menu, however no matter which character was selected, it would only show the main character in the Galv's magic shards scene. Not to mention the cursor was funky.

I'm sure it wasn't wise to delete any of the lines of code within the Magic Shard script, but hey, it actually solved many of the problems. 

I am  wondering now if, as I've heard, it would be easier to add a scene call command into the monogatari script? And if so how ( I don't know how) and where exactly in the script would I go about doing so?

I've uploaded each of the scripts in question ( both clean and untouched )

Thanks in advance!

Edit: Realized I uploaded the scripts but did not include links for direct download. Sorry about that!

| Script Links Below   |

V                                V

Both contain a downloadable Demo

Mog's Monogatari Menu

Galv's Magic Shards

Magic Shards.txt

Monogatari.txt

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2015