Action Battle System Resources

Discussion in 'Resource Requests' started by gilgamar, Apr 22, 2016.

1. gilgamar

gilgamar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Resource Type: Character Action Sprites, Animated Projectiles, etc.

Maker Format: MV

Art Style: Any style is good. It's for demonstrative purposes. A consistent set of resources would be nice.

Description:  I'm writing a rather large script for an Action Battle System. A lot of progress has been made already although it is far from finished. The biggest hurdle I have at present is a lack of resources to work with. I can program but I'm not good at pixel art and the resources I have now are non distributable. I'd like someone to help create some base resources for an Action Battle System that will become part of the package for other developers to use or test in their own implementations. The most important resources would be a custom character and an associated attack animation (sword swinging). A chanting animation would be great too as I have the code for this already. I have support for projectiles as well (the projectiles are just game events using a custom character sheet). I have arrow and fireball. The fireball is animated but the arrow is not (it could be animated though). The system uses in-game animations for impact animations. I have support for damage popups using the games own system so customized popup spritesheets will work for this system as well as the normal battle system.

Reference Images: This is kinda like what I'm after: http://i.imgur.com/uwAM7HQ.png

Video Demo: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8xGgxim_gkbaHFUcWhfTElaLTg

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2016
    Paldemaar likes this.
  2. Saltwater Croc

Saltwater Croc Voice Actor/Frelance Composer Veteran

First Language:
    Hylian
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA