Status
Not open for further replies.

teamupandgosolo

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hi, I am very new to the RPG Maker scene and I have a very small problem. For some reason using Yanfly Adjust Limits is not working for me. I have placed it in scripts in the correct location, and added the note tags below into the actors note box. I also changed the max level in the script to 9999, so any help? If you need more info let me know. I imagine this is a simple fix. 

<initial level: 1000>

<max level: 9999>

Edit: Sorry if this might have belonged in the scripting forums. I was not sure exactly which.

Last edited by a moderator:

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've moved this thread to RGSSx Script Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Please supply a link to the script you're using, so someone can help you without having to go searching for it.

Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy'
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Tagalog
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
make sure you test using a fresh start, not a saved file

btw, try putting 99 as max level on the actor note tag since the script says

"LEVEL_MAX = x  # Sets max level to x for those with 99 level limit."

teamupandgosolo

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Thanks for the advice Adiktuzmiko. I actually just figured it out. Turns out I am not just stupid! It was a problem with Yanfly's script. I had to change "INI_LEVEL to INITIAL_LEVEL and ini_level to initial_level" at a couple of different points in the script. Works fine now! Hopefully this can help anyone else out having the same problem.

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV