Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
french
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi,

Caethyril released a cool plugin which lets me add a "Time stop" skill. When an actor or a battler is affected by the "Timestopped" state, the battler stops being animated and stands still

This plugin works great with Yanfly's SVE plugin, but now I'm looking for a way to mak it compatible with Dragonbones. The plugin is easy to understand as all it does is refusing to update the battlers animation if they are affected by the "Timestopped" state.

So I guess all I have to find is the method which does the update of dragonbones graphics. I tried to do it myself, with no success.

Can someone give me a hand ?

Timestop plugin link :
YEP Dragonbone integration link : http://www.yanfly.moe/wiki/Dragonbones_Integration_(YEP)[/spoiler]

zaraku

Time Keeper
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm not an avid programmer so I don't know the best way of implementing these into the plugin, but if you're using action sequences you can stop and play the animations for a battler using these script calls:

JavaScript:
// stop animation based on party index
dragonBonesIntegration.ArmatureDatabaseActor[x].armature.animation.stop();
// stop animation for enemy based on troop index
dragonBonesIntegration.ArmatureDatabaseEnemy[x].armature.animation.stop();

// resume animation
dragonBonesIntegration.ArmatureDatabaseActor[x].armature.animation.play();
dragonBonesIntegration.ArmatureDatabaseEnemy[x].armature.animation.play();

Last edited:

belatucadrus

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
french
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Just pasted it in the console, and it worked !

I have two questions tho.

1) How can I use this script call to stop the animation of all the enemies affected by the "Timestopped" state ?
2) How can I call the script call when the state wears off to restart animating the enemies ?

zaraku

Time Keeper
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English