sagebrushfire

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I just got into RMMV but I've been a JavaScript developer for some time and an RPG maker fan since 2000. When I found out they finally made the program use a language I was really proficient with, I immediately wanted to start working on plugins. 

Here is a link to download the source code for the plugins: https://gist.github.com/StevenLeonCooper/b00c63d798a10ce6d94d1edaecc3ee1f

This is still very early in development. There are several bugs I'm already aware of and probably many I'm not. 

The Core Plugin

This is 2 separate plugins, a Core plugin and the actual BattleMath plugin. The Core plugin is boring, it's only real user-centric feature is the ability to dynamically disable/enable touch input. You can disable/enable it in the Plugin Manager and then you can re-enable/disable it in-game simply by calling a simple JavaScript function.  Aside from that it has utility functions for the BattleMath plugin (and any other plugin I make). It also has 2 useful functions for extending the core RMMV prototypes without actually having to paste the native code into yours (which is good to do when you can, if there's ever an update to the core JS files it won't break your code). 

The BattleMath Plugin

I probably spent 6+ hours just doing and redoing the Help info on this. It's hard to explain and I can't exactly just copy/paste my help doc in here so I'll be brief. Here's some of the stuff you can do with my plugin: 

• A Final Fantasy Tactics style Zodiac system. Just give Actors and enemies tags like <zodiac: scorpio> and then enable the feature in the Plugin Manager. They'll get damage bonuses/nerfs based on their sign. Also, for fun, I implemented the Chinese zodiac animals so you can enable that system instead.