overlordmikey

BroCo. Gaming
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
So I am looking into learning to draw and I plan to get a Drawing Tablet. I've run into a HUION which seems affordable and decent, but wish to consult people on what the best starter options are. I plan to buy one soon so any advice is loved.

ElCheffe

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Well, i have no experience with HUION but i own a XP-PEN 15.6 Pro. It has a decent size and the overall quality is good. I'm using it with Clip Studio Paint and it works perfectly fine.
But i have to admit i'm not a good painter, i usually use it to draw some concepts or a bit of background art.

In fact i was also considering a HUION instead but XP-PEN had a sale when i bought mine so it was more about the price than anything else.

autodidact

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi,

I don't know much about this subject (not much of a drawer myself), but I have been fiddling around with my sisters Kodak Cybertablet F10. I am happy with it and was about to suggest it to you, until I looked up the HUION Inspiroy H1060P, which is seems to be a really good price. I think I will buy it. Thanks for brand-name dropping :)

The only complaint I have about my Kodak Cybertablet is that it doesn't have enough buttons. It only comes with 6. It's kind of a messy work space when you have an external keyboard for program shortcuts, a computer mouse (actually, the Kodak Cybertablet has a scroll wheel built in which is kind of convenient for zooming or vertical/horizontal scrolling), and also add a drawing tablet all laid out on your desk.