RMMV All IGMC2017 votes and results in a spreadsheet

Discussion in 'Indie Game Maker (IGMC 2017)' started by ProGM, Dec 20, 2017.

1. ProGM

ProGM Villager Member

First Language:
    Italian
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    Hi guys!
    Since I'm a programmer and I always like to read data in cleaner ways, I created a simple crawler that collected all data from the IGMC2017 results and place the judge votes in a spreadsheet, to see the general results :D

Hopefully you can use it to grasp better how your game scored and compare it to other games.

I hope you can find it useful ^_^
    You can take a look to it here!

N.B. Data could be a bit messy, since I wrote the code in about 20 minutes. This data can be erroneous and should be used only to check general results of the contest in a cleaner way ^_^

2. luizcubas

luizcubas Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Pt-BR
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Nice job @ProGM! Just a small note, I think there is no way we could know the order of the judges scores cause each time you refresh the result page, the order of the judges feedback changes.

3. Frogboy

Frogboy I'm not weak to fire Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    &*@#, I did terrible.

4. ProGM

ProGM Villager Member

First Language:
    Italian
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    @luizcubas I've taken it into account with my bot ^_^

However, news!!!
    I fixed a few wrong data and added score average and manually fixed a few errors (mostly: games disqualified or not matching the expression) :D :D

luizcubas likes this.
  5. Roden124

Roden124 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Oof. Thanks to this, I found out I didn't even pass the screening. This happened last time too. Possibly the time before that, I don't remember. There's always next time! (◕ᴗ◕✿)