An RPG Maker eZine: "Advanced RPG Maker"

Discussion in 'General Lounge' started by Amy Pond, Mar 12, 2014.

1. Amy Pond

Amy Pond Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English (UK)
    Official website: www.arpgmaker.com

Issue 7 - December 2017
    Special: How to Make an MMORPG
    [​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

Issue 6 - January 2016
    [​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

Issue 5 - Preorder Special
    (Mini Issue)
    [​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

Issue 4 - October 2015
    [​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

Issue 3 - June 2014

Issue 2 - May 2014

[​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

Issue 1 - April 2014

[​IMG]

PDF Format | PNG Format

PNG is a single, long image. PDF is useful for tablets (looks good on Kindle Fire).

Hi guys, I'm trying to gauge interest in starting up an RPG Maker oriented eZine.

About Moi

I've been using RPG Maker for the past ten years. For a few of those I have ran an eZine for HBGames.

Example issue:

[​IMG]
    http://afar.ws/ezines/New/ezineissue15.png
    http://afar.ws/ezines/ezine15.pdf

(Repository: http://www.hbgames.org/forums/viewforum.php?f=202)

Now that it's going strong, I'd like to start a sister "publication", along a similar vein, but based on RPG Maker alone, and as far as possible, cross-site, serving the RM community as a whole.

What is an eZine?

We've probably taken the concept of an eZine and skewed it into something else. Basically it's a faux magazine, hosted on the Internet for download. It comes in two formats: a PDF file, for e-readers and other devices, and a PNG file, which is just a large image, meaning no external programs needed, just an Internet browser.

The HBGames eZine aims to be 15 pages in length; the length of Advanced RPG Maker would depend entirely on how interested people are in it.

Who would be making content for it?