Indra

RM Student
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
This is my first time deploying a game to windows. When I play it on my windows machine, in battle it always fail to load animations of enemy attacking, and stuck. Any idea on how to fix this?

When I deploy the game I check exclude unused, is this the problem? Or should I remove unused stuff manually?

The game is free on here http://indraaziz.itch.io/kristamata (password: rpgmaker) but it is in bahasa indonesia though.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you are using a plugin for the enemy attacking animations and you exclude unused resources, those images won't be deployed unless the plugin has specific code to include them. Most of the earlier plugins probably won't, as that feature was only introduced in a later version.

If your deployed game has folders for the images, just copy those images into the correct folder in the deployed version and you'll be able to play. I don't recall if MV bundles up its graphics or modifies them so they can't just be pulled out of the project or not.

Indra

RM Student
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Ah that's why! Yes, I just checked the img>animations in www and those missing in game weren't included in it. So I just copied the whole animation in it just to make sure it wont fail again lol, but sadly it added up the file size quite a bit.

Thank you @Shaz!

But turns out that there are a few more missing file, like SE. But every missing one is ones used in battle. Is there a way to quickly compare the files that are used in the original game vs the files in the deployed?

Last edited:

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
are they all used by the plugin?

Indra

RM Student
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMMV