Another .flow thread please help im still new

Status
Not open for further replies.

monkas332

Villager
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2021
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
So I got .flow working now but I don't know how I can put it in windows mode- I don't really want to play the game in fullscreen because it messes up my computer

i use windows 10
 

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Mar 5, 2013
Messages
34,296
Reaction score
8,745
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
your post is not understandable. Please state what engine you're talking about so that a mod can move it in the correct area.
 

monkas332

Villager
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2021
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
your post is not understandable. Please state what engine you're talking about so that a mod can move it in the correct area.
Oh sorry I'm new to this site- I think its rpg maker 2003??
 

caethyril

^_^
Global Mod
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Messages
2,973
Reaction score
2,297
First Language
EN
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Try pressing F4 to toggle fullscreen <-> windowed mode. :kaohi:

Also, F5 might work to show an options window (it does in RM 2003, not sure about 2000).

In future it may help to state that you're playing a game someone else made. Otherwise people tend to assume you're asking for help with a game you are making. I thought ".flow" might be some kind of story-planning tool before I looked it up. :kaoslp:
 

monkas332

Villager
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2021
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Other
Try pressing F4 to toggle fullscreen <-> windowed mode. :kaohi:

Also, F5 might work to show an options window (it does in RM 2003, not sure about 2000).

In future it may help to state that you're playing a game someone else made. Otherwise people tend to assume you're asking for help with a game you are making. I thought ".flow" might be some kind of story-planning tool before I looked it up. :kaoslp:
Ohh ok thank you- I'll do that next time, I pressed f4 and f5, and all it gave me was vol settings
 

slimmmeiske2

Little Red Riding Hood
Global Mod
Joined
Sep 6, 2012
Messages
9,114
Reaction score
5,964
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMXP
ALT+Enter was the way to toggle full-screen/window mode in XP, maybe it works for .flow as well?
 

slimmmeiske2

Little Red Riding Hood
Global Mod
Joined
Sep 6, 2012
Messages
9,114
Reaction score
5,964
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMXP
You're welcome :)

This thread is being closed, due to being solved. If for some reason you would like this thread re-opened, please report this post and leave a message why. Thank you.

 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Latest Threads

Latest Profile Posts

thanks to a lot of lunatic coding... my game finally has a stun mechanic that I feel really good about. damage enemy's mental psyche (mp), and once empty, hitting with certain attacks trigger combos that can stack the damage.
Waiting for the 1.40 update before testing out my copy of MZ so that I don't end up adding unnecessary work to my plate. Meanwhile the current fourth draft for my story is taking shape, and I'm fleshing out the lore as I realize how things would make better sense here and there for the world that I'm building.
Sword_of_Dusk wrote on BCj's profile.
Just found out about your complications. I'm so sorry that you're going through this. I wish I could do something substantial for you, but our distance from each other makes that an impossibility. Still, if you ever need to talk or vent, I'm here.
Candacis wrote on BCj's profile.
I don't know, if any words will help right now, but here is a hug. And my offer to help you with Escalia, if you ever want or need help with it. Tiles or mapping especially.
MZ weather + title screen update is here! (Also includes MZ and MV RETRO demo project updates)

Forum statistics

Threads
117,111
Messages
1,104,658
Members
153,142
Latest member
gonfe
Top