Are the fresh start game dev assets from Humblebundle worth it for MZ?

Crazya

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hey! I am still new to the forums and forgive me if this is the wrong place. I even used search to see if I could find anyone else's opinion on these. Not sure where I could ask general questions.

I am still extremely new to RPGmaker MZ. I came across the humble bundle for "Fresh start game dev assets," considering I only have 1 "DLC" and another tileset that I bought; I wondered if this pack would be worth buying and easily fit with MZ?

Not sure if anyone has bought it and had more experience with the assets than I have. I understand that some may not fit, depending on what kind of game I am making.

I would love some guidance and advice on this!

Thank you!

Edit:

The ONLY DLC I own:

The Humble bundle I am talking about:

Last edited:

orochi2k

The Mad King of Neolithic
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Chinese
Primarily Uses
RMXP
It's mostly depending on how you value those assets and what you need for your project.

I went there just for some music and animation assets, the rest is just charity :kaojoy:

Crazya

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
It's mostly depending on how you value those assets and what you need for your project.

I went there just for some music and animation assets, the rest is just charity :kaojoy:

That honestly makes sense! I just wasn't sure if they were going to need resizing or anything like that (for tiles) and it doesn't hurt to have music and animations.

Also, that is pretty much what I told myself in my head, "Worse case the rest is charity!"

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV