Arpygea Dawning

Discussion in 'Games In Development' started by VoxPopuli, Apr 28, 2014.

1. VoxPopuli

VoxPopuli WatchFire Veteran

First Language:
    English
    [​IMG]

Arpygea Dawning

My first extended game project in early development: currently designed as a free game

Greetings,

Arpygea Dawning is my first extended game project.  It is designed to begin as a learning experience utilizing the basics of RPG Maker VX Ace, then evolve into a sophisticated game with original graphics, music and gameplay elements as I learn more and (hopefully!) attract the interest and assistance of the many talented scripters, artists, and developers in the community.  Since I am new to RMVXA many of the elements will be RTP in the beginning as I become acquainted with the application and utilize it to structure and flesh out my storyline.

Project Timeline

01Aug2014 [update]: Created in below post the introduction to the FutureWorld component of Arpygea, Retropolis : link

27May2014 [update1]: Created a topographical Arpygea Map that encompasses the northeast quadrant of the world (town names, kingdoms, and more to be added later):

[​IMG]

27May2014 [update2]: Added Modern Algebra's Quest Journal script to game and created a couple of windowskins (the Forest of Lost Souls green leaf patterned one is shown, the royal kingdom one will be added later).  Note: the Haunted Forest gameplay video was captured prior to Journal, windowskins and other additions so they are not in it.  Also, in characters I've started the biographies of Aeron, Elysabeth, and Aurella.

Screenshots of new windowskin & quest journal

[​IMG]

[​IMG]