Art feedback

Discussion in 'Art, Literature, and Music' started by OneManArmy, Jul 3, 2016.

1. OneManArmy

OneManArmy Veteran Veteran

Hello,

I have just draw something for first time kinda. It is for game that I am trying to make for a year... Anyway I wonder what can I do to improve it I know it is not perfect but I am still learning and I see something is wrong but I do not know what. I wanted to go more for watercolor side but I can't do this on PC (not like I know how to do it I just like the effect). With metallic I wanted to make it easier for me and I have been inspired here with Klimt pictures.

Please give me as much feedback as you can guys.

Thanks in advance.

guard.png

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 3, 2016
    KayZaman likes this.
  2. Archeia

Archeia Level 99 Demi-fiend Staff Member Developer

First Language:
    Filipino
    Primarily Uses:
    VNM
    I'm not good with words, I hope this helps:

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2016
  3. OneManArmy

HmmmmI have a few questions then because I do not understand it as much as I would like :p

What means TL : DR? and HSL variety?

Your drawing already looks better than mine xD 

I think I need to train a bit more before really trying to paint - I have no idea how to make it more 3D

Do you have maybe any tutorials that could you recommend (I know there is plenty out there but I really like your style)

4. Archeia

First Language:
    Filipino
    Primarily Uses:
    VNM
    TL;DR = Too long; don't read in case my bullet points were too wordy.

Here's a tutorial that I found that is super indepth for teaching purposes.

HSL = Hue Saturation Lightness alternatively, hue saturation value (HSV)

Perfect example in a nutshell to explain color palettes.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2016
    Idril, Neith and OneManArmy like this.
  5. OneManArmy