Astra Cat's Simple Input Settings Plugin (WASD Movement, Disable F2-F4 and Disable Mouse)

astracat111

Astra Cat
Veteran
Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
206
Reaction score
114
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello there again, 

To go along with my Launcher I've created this input settings plugin.

This also goes along with my mouse script in order to make a click and point adventure game.

With all of my scripts, any scripter can come in and make changes and improve them, as I'm not the best to begin with. All free for commercial use.

It allows you to adjust the following settings:

WASD movement

Disable F2, F3 and F4

Disable mouse input

Disable gamepad input

Disable mouse player movement on map

Here is the link. Just copy and paste into your plugins folder as InputSettings.js or whatever you'd like to be named:

link

Updated 1 9 2016 - Added the option to disable player movement with mouse, but not disable it from menus and perhaps a HUD.

Update 1 13 2016 - rename to "AS" instead of AstraCat because AstraCat is a little long.

Update 1 15 2016 - fixed the link

As always my scripts are free for anyone to use commercially or even change, no credit necessary. 

Thanks, 

Astra Cat
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Prescott

argggghhh
Veteran
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
Messages
470
Reaction score
364
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
link to plugin does not exist.

link is unsatisfied.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

@ND

Warper
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
4
Reaction score
3
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
It looks like the link destination is formatted improperly but the link display text is not. Since IPB is set to truncate the displayed URL you can't just copy/paste the proper link. However, a little neat trick to get around the truncation is to quote the post as it won't truncate the link until after it's pushed through to the thread.

Here is the proper link needed:

https://gist.github.com/markhansaven/d784abc286b2c0bd2d3d

@Astracat - you'll need to either remove the line and re-add it or click the link (or unlink) BBCode buttons and change it there.

-@ND
 

astracat111

Astra Cat
Veteran
Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
206
Reaction score
114
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
It looks like the link destination is formatted improperly but the link display text is not. Since IPB is set to truncate the displayed URL you can't just copy/paste the proper link. However, a little neat trick to get around the truncation is to quote the post as it won't truncate the link until after it's pushed through to the thread.

Here is the proper link needed:

https://gist.github.com/markhansaven/d784abc286b2c0bd2d3d

@Astracat - you'll need to either remove the line and re-add it or click the link (or unlink) BBCode buttons and change it there.

-@ND
Thank you very much ND. Now I've gotta update my other topics. 
 
Last edited by a moderator:

astracat111

Astra Cat
Veteran
Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
206
Reaction score
114
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Would you consider expanding on this script to also disable Scene_Map.prototype.isFastForward

It can really muck up move routes at times :/

Source: http://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?/topic/54801-game-speeds-up-when-z-is-held/
I'll look into it, I didn't know it did that. I'll see if I can replicate the problem and fix it.

Okay, so I don't understand why that's there in the first place (debugging maybe?) but here's the fix. I'm gonna make a new topic for it...it's a simple fix though. Just  copy and paste this into a notepad file, name it and give it the ".js" extension, throw it in the plugins folder and activate the plugin rpg maker mv. (I'm not talking necessarily to you, but to any google.com searches later and everything)

Code:
/*: * @plugindesc Deactivates fast forward on events on a map when Z key is held down. *  * @author NA *  */Scene_Map.prototype.isFastForward = function() {    return false;             //($gameMap.isEventRunning() && !SceneManager.isSceneChanging() &&            //(Input.isLongPressed('ok') || TouchInput.isLongPressed()));};
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TheGeekyDead

Villager
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2013
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
First Language
en
Primarily Uses
Wow great work on this, it works flawless! i credited you in my credits under scripts.

As always my scripts are free for anyone to use commercially or even change, no credit necessary. 
I did because you deserve to get some attention on your work.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Latest Threads

Latest Posts

Latest Profile Posts

buinguyenhoangtho wrote on fizzly's profile.
Hello @fizzly, i would like to use your asset/ resource for my project ( is maybe commercial ). May i have your permission? Thanks you !
Working on breaking the limits of RPGMaker! :cool:
I have 470+ hours on RMMV but have only made a demo game, is this normal? :kaoswt: (I lose motivation a lot plus I use a 32gb laptop, so..)
I like Iron Maiden.
Benku wrote on Magnus0808's profile.
Hey man you helped me out a long time ago with a plugin i was wondering if you can help me out one more time since its literally the last thing i need help with if not is cool but id figured id ask you one more soild.

Forum statistics

Threads
95,427
Messages
929,081
Members
125,659
Latest member
AphoticAmaranth
Top