Autorun events issue?

XENVITA

https://xenvita.carrd.co/
Reaction score
First Language
Chinese
Primarily Uses
RMVX
Hello I'm new to this and I'll try my best to explain the issue.
I technically already know the basics of how the functions works, however just now I was trying to make a cut scene to run but I encounter some problems.

The characters in the white squares somehow are not moving when they should be moving the same along with the characters in red squares. When they move, they're set to autorun until the end of the set moves.

Here's a video to demonstrate the problem.

Much appreciate for the help!

((Yes, I'm making a KH fan game >///>))

Attachments

fizzly

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Polish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think autorun makes other events and process stopped, until autorun event ends, so putting two events as "autorun" makes them block each other. You should use parallel process.

gstv87

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
can you post the whole event logic?

I feel like this should be easy to handle by using another event as a director sending instructions to the actor events in your scene.
instead of having each actor have it's own logic, put the logic into a director event, and have it drive the whole sequence.
if that's what you're doing, then maybe a "wait for completion" check is failing somewhere.

XENVITA

Reaction score
First Language
Chinese
Primarily Uses
RMVX
can you post the whole event logic?

I feel like this should be easy to handle by using another event as a director sending instructions to the actor events in your scene.
instead of having each actor have it's own logic, put the logic into a director event, and have it drive the whole sequence.
if that's what you're doing, then maybe a "wait for completion" check is failing somewhere.