Status
Not open for further replies.

pinnedmoth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
I am new to IG Maker and have been following user Ray's tutorials, which I have found inestimably useful. However, this latest tutorial has given me some difficulties.

After downloading the "tutorial autiling" file, I found that the tiles don't register as they do in the screenshots; instead, they appear with an overlaid grid, which means that when I click on "Autotiling" and then go back to canvases, nothing happens (see attached screenshot below).

Would someone please tell me where I went wrong? Thanks in advance.

autotile.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Kain Vinosec

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
This post was moved to the normal IGM forum because it is not a tutorial.

RayRayTea

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
None
Primarily Uses
Try to redownload the file.

I think I uploaded the wrong file when I accidentally deleted that folder a few weeks ago, I put the right file back there. Sorry about that!

pinnedmoth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
I finally got around to re-downloading the file, but again it appears the same (i.e., with an overlaid grid). Any ideas?

RayRayTea

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
None
Primarily Uses
The overlaid grid doesn't matter, it's just how IG Maker shows the division of tiles (you can tweak it under Top Page / Environment Settings, or turn it off if it bothers you). Did you go to the Action RPG / Canvases after downloading the file and started drawing with grey tiles as per tutorial?

What you should see there is a small "floor" like this:

剪贴板图片 (3).jpg

pinnedmoth

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
My bad. It works perfectly. Thanks. Thread can be closed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Latest Threads

Latest Posts

Latest Profile Posts

Azihayya wrote on ATT_Turan's profile.
Magus avatar homey!