Happy Hobby Artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
VNM
Hey-ho,

welcome to my "Planetary Workshop". So what's this all about you ask? Well, you propably can guess: It's all about planets!
Have you ever imagined your world map on a sphere, floating around in space, followed up by different planets you thought of and you would really like to make this idea become reality?
Is your group of adventurers travelling around in space and you need a background of the world they are visiting?
Did you want to begin your hero's adventure by adding a short scene with a picture of the world he lives in, similar to the shots in Star Wars? Is your mighty attack so strong, that there could be seen an explosion from outer space?
There are many reasons, why you, as a developer could need a planetary view. If you're looking for just that, then you're in the right place.

I'm a hobby pixel artist and I'm currently studying on world map and world design. I follow various teachings about tectonic plates while still keeping my maps on a fantasy based level. My new project, the Planetary Workshop, takes a step back from the traditional world map view, so that you as a developer can further expand your universe.

This is useful in games to switch from one world to another with images. How you do that, or how you want to use your planets is up to you, as I won't take that fun part of developement away from you! Since animation is a process that takes more time than creating still images, I won't be doing animations for free. Nevertheless you're allowed to change the image or animate it yourself to your liking.

You can contact me here, but please send me your request over the private message function.

My work here is not meant to be for paid commissions. All rights of the images belong to me. If you want to use my images for commercial use, contact me.

I will further expand this thread if I get new ideas.

How To: Request

The Plan

Description: