RenegadeForce

Game Developer and Artist
Reaction score
First Language
n/a
Primarily Uses
Hi everybody

I am new to rpg maker and have a simple yet complicated question (complicated for a noob (aka me))... How do you change the "Battle Hud" Via Scripting...
Pic in attachment!

THANK YOU

RenegadeForce (yes my new name is RenegadeForce!)

20combat4.png

Last edited by a moderator:

djDarkX

Retro & Remastered Music Guru
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Music
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think that quote would be better in your signature.  Additionally, we can barely see anything in those screenshots since they are all lumped together and very small.  Any way of having the full resolution, individual images posted instead?

The Dragon God

Indie Game Dev, Concept Artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I like his Quote. But I agree put it as your signature by going to your profile, hit Edit your profile. On the left side there should be a list of options, one of them should say signature. Click that. 

djDarkX

Retro & Remastered Music Guru
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Music
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I don't really understand the question.  It's not made very clear, for me anyway.  What is it that you're looking to do?  What image background are you speaking of?

Aspetra

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I think what he is asking, is how to, through the use of scripts change the GUI of the combat scene. (Like what the Luna Engine is being designed to do.)

The Dragon God

Indie Game Dev, Concept Artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm able to see his images clearly. It seems to me he wants to change the background image in the Battle Screen.

Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy'
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Tagalog
Primarily Uses
RMVXA