Not open for further replies.

Phantom77

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I am still learning the basics in using RPG Maker MV and right now, I'm learning how to create battles.

I created a boss for the party to battle, but when I try battle testing, for some reason, the boss's physical attacks deals damage to the party, as it should, but the boss's ice spell hits the party, but always deals zero in damage.

Here is a screenshot to show what I have put in. I may have made a mistake or two. Any help with this, is appreciated. Thank you.

Screenshot.png

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Please show screenshots of the skills as well.

When you take screenshots, use Alt+PrintScreen rather than just PrintScreen. This will capture just the window in focus, and leave the background out, which makes the image easier to read without having to click on it or open in another window.

Phantom77

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Please show screenshots of the skills as well.

When you take screenshots, use Alt+PrintScreen rather than just PrintScreen. This will capture just the window in focus, and leave the background out, which makes the image easier to read without having to click on it or open in another window.
Ah! Sorry about that. I will do screenshots that way, then. Here is the screenshot now, showing the skills.

SecondScreenshot.png

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Did you use alt+printscreen and then change the canvas size to give it a big, white background? That's no better than capturing the entire screen. I still have to open the image to view it in a readable size.

You have two skills - one that works, and one that doesn't. Please show the screenshot for the other skill as well.