Beginning a New Game and Need Help knowing where to look.

Status
Not open for further replies.

zbearwrestler

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello all

I am looking to make a game that will boil down to a series of 3 vs 3 party battles. The mechanic's I am having trouble figuring out are.

Setting up my encounter space. The image that is attached is a rough mockup of how I would like the battle screen to look. The file is another version unsure of

How to set up the game to have a series of continuous encounters.
Would there be a way to show the player their win's and losses from the continuous encounters?

I have made my way through the basic tutorials but I am new to RPG Maker. I've done a lot of programming so that won't be a stopping block for me. I am fine with writing my own scripts just not sure where to look for that.

Thanks

https://flic.kr/p/22jXp85

Last edited:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
'Tutorials' is where people who have made tutorials they want to share with others can post them.
You seem to have more than one question here, which makes it complicated to move this to the correct forum.

Having a series of continuous encounters is just eventing.
On the third tab of the Event Command Menu, select Battle Processing. Make sure you check the box 'Continue even when loser'. This gives you something that acts like a conditional branch. In the 'If win' put your next Battle Processing Command set up in exactly the same way. In the 'If lose' put your Game Over or whatever it is you want to happen. With the second Battle Processing, just rinse and repeat.

The wins and losses might well need a script, or at least a mod to the default scripts. So...
[move]RGSS3 Script Requests[/move]

On a side issue, in future it would probably be better to upload a screen shot. People don't really want to have to download something just to see a mock up.

zbearwrestler

Warper