Beyond Reality IGMC [Complete + Download Link]

Discussion in '2014 Indie Game Maker Contest' started by EternalShadow, Jun 22, 2014.

1. EternalShadow

EternalShadow Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English

[​IMG]

View the game here:
    http://contest.rpgmakerweb.com/game/view/id/237

Mirror download link in case other one doesn't work:
    https://drive.google.com/?tab=mo&authuser=0#folders/0B5-uN-Yd0D5Wc0dzRzU4YVZGb0E

[​IMG]

This has been a difficult year for me. In order to ensure financial stability for a few more months and to help me realize my dream of being a game designer, I entered this contest. However, time has not treated me kindly - most of what you see here was actually made in the first week of the contest.

I never gave up hope, however. Despite not having a chance at the top 3 in either category, I still plan to release a finished product of some sort. If it is popular enough, I will expand it into a proper full-length game at some point.

[​IMG]

La'lele, the director of the Alpha Omega Company, is selfish.
    Despite this, if there is no other choice, she will help those who seek her assistance.
    It's a personality trait that results in her being plunged three thousand years into the past, to help a magician.
    This magician is the last survivor of a war that has plagued her generation, the Arndale War.

In order to end the war, La'lele is tasked with eliminating the leader of this war, presumed to be a rogue general of their own Government. This government is known as the Arndale Government. However, the truth is not yet clear as to why the Government is attacking their own people.

If La'lele is to be able to return to her own timeline, she must end the war quickly, for someone else is also conspiring against her...!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

​
    Game Engine:
    RPG Maker VX Ace - Enterbrain

Game Design:
    Characters - HotfireLegend
    Story - HotfireLegend
    Mapping - HotfireLegend

Music: