Blender to RpgMaker 3d isometric mapping pipeline tutorial.

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV Tutorials' started by Amarok, Dec 8, 2017.

1. Amarok

Amarok Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Spanish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Blender to RpgMaker 3d isometric mapping complete tutorial.

Hello there! since ive seen some interest in my 3d to rpg maker pipeline so i finally decided to share how its done.
    I have to say that im no programmer, so im sure there must be much better ways to achieve this regarding optimization, but this can still
    be a good starting point for you if you are looking to go beyond what rpg maker can do by default.

Also, even so blender is extensively used you dont really need to be a 3d modeler to work with this pipeline, feel free to use placeholders or free/bought 3d assets if you dont feel like learning modeling.

Photoshop is also used to give the mapping the last touches, but any similar software works too.

For this tutorial i recommend creating a new project, you will also need a few plugins, install them in this order:

PLUGINS NEEDED:

Quxios:
    -Qplus
    -Qmovement
    -QM+Collisionmap
    -Qsprite

SoulPour777:
    -Sleipnir Mapping Overlay System (I use this one but any parallax plugin like this one should work)

In this tutorial i will show you how to create an interior room with just a few details, but once you get the hang of it there is no limit to what you can do.

[​IMG]

Step One: Setting up the scene in blender.

Youtube is full of blender tutorials, if you have never used a 3d modeling application before i strongly recommend you to follow a few of them until you get accustomed to how the interface works. You should also get familiar with at least the basics of 3d modeling and rendering. The polycount.com wiki is a really good starting point along with youtube:

http://wiki.polycount.com/wiki/Polycount