JaeJaeCee

Emerald Phoenix
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I was trying to download resources for the kids section of the generator and broke it- icons are not for the correct one and sets will even be overlapped.
I downloaded MV through Steam originally, and I have no experience in IT at all-
How and where can I find the original Eyes file for Kids, so that I can fix this without having to completely delete the generator? I had downloaded several files to use features that weren't in the vanilla version, and I don't want to lose those.

I've seen someone suggest a re-install but I haven't the first clue how to do that, especially when it was downloaded through Steam- Do I have to completely delete it? would I even still be able to re-download it?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
1) for steam, right-click on the program name in the library to get to the options including verifying the file integrity (which will repair any change files).

That said, most likely you forgot to rename the files to fit your generator - there are reasons why there are large tutorials on how to add parts to the character generator here on this forum. Please read them - the generator needs all parts to be sequentially numbered, and that means that you have to rename all parts correctly to the number required by your specific generator before copying them into the folder.

JaeJaeCee

Emerald Phoenix
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
1) for steam, right-click on the program name in the library to get to the options including verifying the file integrity (which will repair any change files).