Not open for further replies.

abluescarab

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello, everyone.

I'm new to RPG Maker VX Ace (bought in in the Humble Weekly Bundle). I've just started writing my own script to generate and apply a random status effect.

In the GameBattler class, there's a function to add buffs and debuffs (add_buff, add_debuff) that asks for a param_id. Where can I find the different IDs for buffs and debuffs?

I realize I could probably do most of this without scripting, but I want to do it with scripting.

Thanks.  :)

Evgenij

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
N/A
You have this in Game_BattlerBase

def mhp;  param(0);   end               # MHP  Maximum Hit Points  def mmp;  param(1);   end               # MMP  Maximum Magic Points  def atk;  param(2);   end               # ATK  ATtacK power  def def;  param(3);   end               # DEF  DEFense power  def mat;  param(4);   end               # MAT  Magic ATtack power  def mdf;  param(5);   end               # MDF  Magic DeFense power  def agi;  param(6);   end               # AGI  AGIlity  def luk;  param(7);   end               # LUK  LUcKThere you can see which ids are used for which param.

So for example def would have the param_id: 3.

abluescarab

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
You have this in Game_BattlerBase

def mhp;  param(0);   end               # MHP  Maximum Hit Points  def mmp;  param(1);   end               # MMP  Maximum Magic Points  def atk;  param(2);   end               # ATK  ATtacK power  def def;  param(3);   end               # DEF  DEFense power  def mat;  param(4);   end               # MAT  Magic ATtack power  def mdf;  param(5);   end               # MDF  Magic DeFense power  def agi;  param(6);   end               # AGI  AGIlity  def luk;  param(7);   end               # LUK  LUcKThere you can see which ids are used for which param.So for example def would have the param_id: 3.