Kurtkakes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Arabic
Primarily Uses
Other
hello! I would like some help with this, this is what i need to do but i cant figure out how to do it
this is my second time asking, sorry

a player walks to a tile and triggers a event, a image is shown on the screen (for an example a close up of the player getting attacked by someone, that is what the image is showing) and the player has to mash a button (space) in a certain amount of time to struggle free, and a indicator in the upper corner of the screen shows if the button is being pressed or not (lets say for example a red circle for not pressed and a green circle if it is pressed), can anyone help me with this?

I am a beginner so I would like simple explanation, thank you

Pelek

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
So I can't do much about having the character be attacked but I assume you could make an event trigger by Player touch and then create a sprite for the attacker to move toward the player or something but I CAN help with the button mashing part. SO, here is a very rudimentary way of doing this... I'm sure there is a better way to do this but this should do the trick! I'll also upload a demo for you to download so you can take a look at the events :) one event is to trigger the button mashing and another to actually do the button mashing, If you need anymore help just ask!! :D

Attachments

Pelek

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMVXA