Buyable tilesets

Discussion in 'Product Discussion and Support' started by Cqualt, Jul 16, 2019.

1. Cqualt

Cqualt Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Hey guys! Noob here, sorry if it's in the wrong category to post I'm trying my best to post in the correct places.

I'm after some new tilesets and found some on This site to purchase which is great but just had a few questions there's 2 I'm interested in

1. FSM town of beginnings tiles, I've noticed it looks great but doesn't specify whether can be used for commercial use and etc?

2. Ancient dungeons base pack for mv, I've noticed says cannot use for commercial purposes

2 questions

Question 1 : is there a way that I can make it available for commercial use? If so how?

Question 2 : if used for non commercial and released for free to public is that ok? Even if money were generated from ads playing the game?

Very curious and trying to learn as much as I can thank you! :) don't mean to be a bother

Attached Files:

2. Elliott404

Elliott404 NotRookieGamedev. NotAdvancedEither. Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    FSM can be used for both commercial and non-commercial in RMMV, you'll find the terms of use once you buy it.

As for Celianna's tiles, it refers to only for RPGMaker only. In other words, you're not allowed to use them in other engines (like Unity, etc.).

Terms of use comes with every purchased assets.

EDIT: also, you post this thread in wrong section. It should be in Products Discussion and Support. ^^"""

Cqualt likes this.
  3. slimmmeiske2

slimmmeiske2 Little Red Riding Hood Moderator

First Language:
    Dutch
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    Yes, wrong forum. Resource Workshops is where resource creators open up a workshop for graphics/music/maps and other can request stuff from them.

Moving to Product Discussion and Support

Cqualt likes this.
  4. PhxFire

PhxFire The Eternal Flame Veteran

First Language:
    English